RF-Dev | Your #1 Resource for RF Online Development
Sign in to follow this  
Ron

RF-Dev Launcher Design

Ron    21

This is just a little project I am working on to include with the server files I'm releasing. The prototype app is pretty much complete and fully functional. A few more features and packet handling fixes, and the code portions will be fully complete.

Here is what I have so far:

image.png.b6916e856acd9b4d89fcc5af7cad06d6.png

image.png.762132611b4e815ebefb8dc2de8430fe.png

The purpose of this is to provide people with an easy to use launcher for peoples' servers. Using this avoids having to set up insecure update server emulators to get the CCR launcher working with your server files. The launcher is intended as a quick developer tool and will be released as-is with my server file pack.

I'm making a post here because I'm looking for someone to design a launcher layout. I'm a coder, not an artist, so I don't really care about putting much effort in to the design. However if someone is willing to help out with producing a better design for the launcher, I'll be happy to update the final launcher to use the custom design, and eventually make a separate release.

If you're interested in assisting with a design for the "RF-Dev RF Launcher", get in touch and we can figure something out.

• Like 1

PC_Bro    18

Found this doing a quick search. I like the general color theme and layout but not the overused pictures you see on pretty much all the servers. We should be able get something better to replace them with. 

You must be a registered member of RF-Dev and logged in to view this content.

There's also one other design I remember seeing somewhere that actually looks nice imo, just can't remember where I saw it at.

• Like 1